Church Can Still Be Cool


excited
January 26, 2010, 8:50 am
Filed under: family life, my faith journey | Tags: , , , ,

It’s a brand new week and I am really excited about it.  I just feel like there is something big on the horizon… both personally and corporately for the church fellowship I am apart of.  There are times when you can just sense that God is on the move.  This is one of those times, and so I just want to make sure that I am in the right place to get totally caught up in it.

Jesus said in John 4, “Yet a time is coming and has now come when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth, for they are the kind of worshipers the Father seeks.”  What does that look like for you?  What does it mean to you to be one who worships in spirit and in truth?  Let me know your thoughts.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m excited too. God is doing something. This verse has been coming up a lot in my times with God and even people who have been sending it to me. Pretty cool!

Comment by Natalie Powers

i believe there is a definate connection between the two with life. what does a life following christ look like what does it involve? it takes a person listening to the spirit moment by moment and with everything a person says and does is in truth according to the life of Christ and the directions he have given. its not a show, its not a specific point in time, its simply life every day every moment sold out in truth for God!
here are my thoguhts1

Comment by Shane

Yes! He is!!! Got that feeling too! The things that are happening all around us…people taking steps of faith…it rocks!

Comment by Amy Davis




Leave a comment