Church Can Still Be Cool


Resolved
May 22, 2009, 2:53 pm
Filed under: family life, my faith journey

Enough is enough.  I have come up with excuse after excuse for being lazy and tired and letting my passion slip away moment by moment.  I’m done with that.  I get to choose how I will respond to life, and guess what life?  I’m done letting you kick my behind.

I know that it has been so long since I blogged that no one really reads this anymore, but no matter.  If to one other than myself I make a declaration that from this moment on, there are changes coming.  Time to smile more, laugh more, accept more, criticize less, pray more, read more, focus more, take time for the “small stuff” more, love more, gossip less, give more, take less, worship harder (even when I don’t feel like it), make a difference more, write more, think more, expect less, desire more…

Life is always full of things to use as excuses, but at the end of the day, the only thing to blame is my own self.  So, let’s get back in the game.  Life is too short, and I want to live it for all it’s worth.

Heavenly Father, thank you for your patience with me, and I confess to you that I have settled for less… less than your best for me, less than you created me for… less.  Today, I desire more… more of you, more joy, more purpose… more.  Thank you that you are always willing to be found when I seek you with all of my heart (jer 29:13).  Forgive me for the times when I have barely sought you at all.  May today be the beginning of something amazing.  I give it all to you.  You rock.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How ya doin’ brother? I have been thinking alot lately about being abnormally average. Completely out of the game. I miss those careless times you and I used to share. God bless living at home with the ‘rents.

Comment by Hill

I still read your blog. I believe in you.

Comment by Jason




Leave a comment